FaceBook
  • The Fourth Annual Meeting of the Arab Internet Governance Forum (AIGF-IV) is planned to be hosted by Ogero Telecom and under the joint patronage of the Lebanese Ministry of Telecommunications, at the M�venpick Hotel in Beirut, during 17-18 December 2015.

  • Referring to the announcement issued by the Executive Bureau for Joint Coordination in 12/26/2013 about hosting the ArabIGF 2014 third, Umbrella organization is currently working on a study of the evaluate of all hosting requests, The ArabIGF Secretariat will announce the ArabIGF 2014 host name soon, once the evaluation procedures is finished .

  • Under the patronage of His Highness the Kuwait Crown Prince Sheikh Nawaf Al Ahmad Al Jaber Al Subah, the Kuwait Information Technology Society hosted the First Annual Meeting of the ArabIGF in the State of Kuwait in the period from 9 to 11 October 2012

  • Under the auspices of His Excellency Mr. Abdelaziz Bouteflika, President of the People's Democratic Republic of Algeria, the Second Annual Meeting of the ArabIGF was held under the overall theme: "Partners for Development" in the Nations Palace in the capital city of Algeria in the period from 1 to 3 October 2013

About Forum


IGF Arab

Arab IGF


About IGF
Following the model of Internet Governance Forum (IGF) established as per the resolution issued in the World Summit on the Information Society (WSIS) in Tunis in 2005, the Arab Internet Governance Forum (Arab IGF) was established in 2012. It is worth mentioning that IGF has been embracing multi-stakeholders as it encompasses all the main actors and players operating in the field of Internet policies (governments, private sector, civil society, technical communities and all other relevant parties). They all engage in an open dialogue on the issues of the international public policies related to the Internet. In fact, the IGF has been a model of unique success ever since its first meeting that had been held in Athens in 2006, as it has been representing a great opportunity for all the stakeholders to meet together and get within the framework that allows for the exposure to all the significant issues and discussion of their practical solutions. By virtue of this success, many regions took the initiative to create and establish regional forums, following the IGF model so that such regional forums would deal with the priorities of those regions, giving them special attention. Within the framework of the regional roadmap initiative for Internet governance in the Arab region, and pursuant to the resolutions of the Arab ICT Council of Ministers concerning the Initiative, the Consultation Constitutional Conference on the Arab IGF was held in Beirut during the period from 31 January to 1 February 2012, with the participation of all stakeholder groups from the Arab region. It was held at the invitation of the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (UN-ESCWA), in collaboration with the League of Arab States (Umbrella Organizations). Based on the discussions held during the conference, the participants agreed to establish the Arab Internet Governance Forum (AIGF), provided that a multi-stakeholder Advisory Group (composed of all stakeholder groups) would undertake the organization thereof. The National Telecom Regulatory Authority (NTRA) in A.R.E. would host the Forum's Technical Secretariat and the Kuwait Information Technology Society would host the First Annual Meeting. The resolution of 31st meeting of the Executive Bureau of the Arab ICT Council of Ministers (Beirut, 2 February 2012) endorsed such outputs, hence AIGF became a unique forum in the Arab region, through which all stakeholders and concerned parties in the field of Internet would cooperate and work together to find effective solutions for the most important Internet issues in the region.

The Forum aims
  • Discuss all issues of public policies related to Internet governance, especially the issues raised in the "Internet Governance Forum" with the aim of achieving the international governance and management of the Internet and promoting the Internet access, security, stability and development.
  • Facilitate the exchange of information, best practices and extraction of all lessons and knowledge from all experts especially the political, technical and academic experts, consequently publish the discussions and all the agreed-upon recommendations and proposals.
  • Converge the viewpoints and stances to attain a unified Arab position on the priorities of Internet governance and response mechanisms to the special needs of Arab countries.
  • Discuss issues the emerging technologies issues other than the operational management operations of the Internet and the development of the related recommendations as needed.
  • Contribute to capacity building and development in the field of Internet governance in the Arab countries, and to promote the participation of all stakeholders in order to take full advantage of the available resources of knowledge and expertise.
  • - Develop and convey the Arab perspective and stance to the global arena level to support the Arab role in the drafting of public policies for the internet governance without assigning any supervisory functions to the forum or letting it replace any mechanisms, institutions or existing organizations.
  • Communicate with the regional and international forums of Internet governance in order to reach the international governance and management thereof and facilitate the exchange of expertise and transfer of knowledge.

The Nature and Mechanisms of Arab IGF
  • Inclusive of all stakeholders as defined in WSIS output;
  • A consultative forum, that publishes all the discussions and all the non-binding; proposals and recommendations that were issued;
  • Depends on the decentralized and flexible srtucturalization
  • Relies on multiple sources of funding.

The Two Umbrella Organizations
The Arab Internet Governance Forum (Arab IGF) was established under the joint umbrella of the League of Arab States (LAS), and ESCWA in the light of their roles in the roadmap initiative for Internet governance in the Arab region . Both Organizations play a direct and key role in the activities of the Arab Forum for Internet Governance as they take part in the organization of its preparatory and annual meetings in collaboration with the Technical Secretariat of the Forum and hosting entities. In addition, they would pay special attention to all the issues related to the formation of the Arab Multi-stakeholder Advisory Group (AMAG) in a way that guarantees the balance of the Group's formation as well as the selection of the hosting entities that would host the Forum's annual meetings. All this would be attained through open mechanisms and by completing coordination with the Technical Secretariat of the Forum through the Executive Bureau for Joint Coordination. The two organizations also undertake the coordination between the Forum's activities and the rest of activities of the two organizations in the light of their mandates concerning the follow-up and monitor of the implementation of the roadmap for Internet governance in the Arab region by the Arab ICT Council of Ministers, and the Ministerial Council of ESCWA, and the Executive Committee of ESCWA.

AMAG's Technical Secretariat
The Technical Secretariat of the Forum (mandated to NTRA, the Egyptian's regulatory authority) would undertake the essential coordination tasks with all the concerned parties, including the hosting entity, the two Umbrella Organizations and the Advisory Group with its task forces, sponsors, speakers, delegates and workshops organizers in order to guarantee that all the activities and proceedings of the forum would be carried out properly and to confirm the integration of all the efforts and responsibilities between the respective parties as relevant. Moreover, the Technical Secretariat would be in charge of the management and regular updating of the official website of the forum, as well as the creation and management of various mailing lists related to the activities and works of the Forum and the Arab Multi-stakeholder Advisory Group (AMAG). In addition the Secretariat would prepare and draft the meetings reports, and coordinate efforts with IGF Secretariat in all related matters.

Executive Bureau for Joint Coordination (EBJC)
In the light of the joint efforts exerted by key partners in the two LAS umbrella organizations, ESCWA and the Forum's Technical Secretariat represented by the NTRA of A.R.E. in addition to all the relevant mandates issued to each of them in the meetings of the Arab ICT Council of Ministers, and the Ministerial Council of ESCWA, each of the two umbrella organizations and the Forum's Secretariat formed a joint coordination mechanism, comprising representatives of each of the three entities. It would work on a permanent basis to ensure the effective and speedy communications and consultations between the three parties with regard to the Forum's activities. This mechanism will be called the "Executive Bureau for Joint Coordination" and the three entities intend, in the same context, to sign a MoU between them in order to frame and document these joint efforts and ensure the sustainability of the Forum's activities. وعلى ضوء مخرجات الاجتماع الرابع للجنة الاستشارية للمنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت بالدار البيضاء يونيو 2013، ومرئيات اللجنة بشأن استمرار وتوطيد اطار التعاون والعمل بين جامعة الدول العربية، والإسكوا، وأمانة المنتدى؛ In the light of the outputs of the fourth meeting of the Forum's AMAG that was held in Casablanca in June 2013, and its stances regarding the continuation and consolidation of the framework of cooperation and framework of the activities taking place between LAS, ESCWA, and the Secretariat.

--

Secretariat and Umbrella Organizations

Copy Right Reserved For National Telecommunication Regulatory Authority 2014

FaceBook
  • سينعقد الاجتماع السنوي الرابع للمنتدى العربي للإنترنت باستضافة كريمة من هيئة أوجيرو للاتصالات في لبنان وتحت رعاية وزارة الاتصالات اللبنانية؛ وذلك بفندق موفينبيك، الروشة في بيروت يومي 17-18 كانون الأول/ ديسمبر 2015

  • يسر المكتب التنفيذي للتنسيق المشترك للمنتدى أن يعلن عن عقد الاجتماع السنوي الثالث للمنتدى باستضافة من الإسكوا في الفترة 26-27 نوفمبر في بيروت، وذلك بالشراكة مع الداعمين والشركاء من مختلف أصحاب المصلحة

  • تحت شعار " شركاء من أجل التنمية " انعقد الاجتماع السنوي الثاني للمنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت برعاية سامية من فخامة السيد/ عبد العزيز بوتفليقة، رئيس الجمهورية الجزائرية الديمقراطية الشعبية، في قصر الأمم بالجزائر العاصمة، في الفترة من 1 إلى 3 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2013،

  • "برعاية كريمة من سمو ولي العهد بدولة الكويت الشيخ/ نواف الأحمد الجابر الصباح، استضافت الجمعية الكويتية لتقنية المعلومات بدولة الكويت الاجتماع السنوي الأول للمنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت في الفترة من 9-11 اكتوبر 2012

عن المنتدى


المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت

المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت


نبذه عن المنتدى
أسس المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت عام 2012 على غرار المنتدى العالمي لحوكمة الإنترنت الذي أنشأته القمة العالمية حول مجتمع المعلومات في تونس عام 2005، وذلك بأسلوب يضم كافة الأطراف الفاعلة في مجال سياسات الإنترنت من حكومات وقطاع خاص ومجتمع مدني ومجتمع تقني وباقي أصحاب المصلحة ذوي الصلة، في حوار منفتح حول قضايا السياسات العامة الدولية المرتبطة بالإنترنت. وقد أثبت نموذج المنتدى العالمي نجاحا باهراً في سنوات عمله منذ اجتماعه الأول في أثينا عام 2006، كونه يمثل فرصة لتلاقي كافة الأطراف في إطار يتيح التعرض للقضايا الهامة ومناقشة الحلول العملية لها. وكنتيجة لهذا النجاح، فقد بادر عدد من الأقاليم لإنشاء نماذج إقليمية على غرار المنتدى العالمي لحوكمة الإنترنت، بحيث تعنى بأولويات تلك الأقاليم بمزيد من الخصوصية. وفي إطار مبادرة خارطة الطريق لحوكمة الإنترنت في المنطقة العربية، ووفقا لقرارات مجلس الوزراء العرب للاتصالات والمعلومات بشأن المبادرة، تم عقد المؤتمر التشاوري التأسيسي حول المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت بمشاركة كافة فئات أصحاب المصلحة من المنطقة العربية في بيروت خلال الفترة من 31 يناير إلى 1 فبراير 2012، بدعوة من لجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغربي آسيا بالاشتراك مع جامعة الدول العربية (منظمتي المظلة). وبناء على المناقشات التي دارت خلال المؤتمر، توافق المشاركون على تأسيس المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت، على أن يتولى التنظيم له لجنة استشارية مشكلة من كافة فئات أصحاب المصلحة، ويستضيف الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات في جمهورية مصر العربية الأمانة الفنية للمنتدى، وتستضيف الجمعية الكويتية لتقنية المعلومات اجتماعه السنوي الأول. وقد أيد قرار الاجتماع الحادي والثلاثون للمكتب التنفيذي لمجلس الوزراء العرب للاتصالات والمعلومات (بيروت، 2 فبراير 2012) تلك المخرجات، ليصبح بذلك المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت بمثابة محفل منفرد في المنطقة العربية، يعمل من خلاله كافة الأطراف في مجال الإنترنت جنبا إلى جنب لإيجاد الحلول الناجعة لأهم قضايا الإنترنت في المنطقة.

المؤتمر التشاوري لتأسيس المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت
انعقد المؤتمر التشاوري لتأسيس المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت في العاصمة اللبنانية بيروت، يومي 31 يناير و1 فبراير 2012، وذلك بالتعاون بين الإسكوا وجامعة الدول العربية ورئاسة مجلس الوزراء اللبناني؛ وبدعم ومساهمات كريمة من كل من مركز تنسيق الشبكات الأوروبية لبروتوكول الإنترنت (RIPE NCC) والجمعية الكويتية لتقنية المعلومات (KITS) ومجموعة الاقتصاد والأعمال وبمشاركة من أمانة منتدى حوكمة الإنترنت العالمي. شهد المؤتمر مشاركة ممثلين عن كافة فئات أصحاب المصلحة من عدد كبير من الدول العربية، وأسفرت أعمال المؤتمر عن التوافق على تأسيس المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت بالتعاون ما بين أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين، على أن يستضيف الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات بجمهورية مصر العربية أمانة المنتدى وعلى أن يُعقد أول اجتماع سنوي للمنتدى في الكويت (أكتوبر 2012). عكست مخرجات المؤتمر الرؤية التوافقية التفصيلية لكافة الأطراف حول طبيعة المنتدى وأهدافه وهيكليته وآليات عمله، بوصفه منبراً غير مركزي لإجراء مشاورات شاملة تشرك أصحاب المصلحة المتعددين في حوار سياساتي، ضمن إطار مخرجات القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات وقد قامت الأمانة الفنية لمجلس الوزراء العرب للاتصالات والمعلومات بتقديم مخرجات المؤتمر التشاوري إلى اجتماع المكتب التنفيذي لمجلس الوزراء العرب للاتصالات والمعلومات (بيروت، 2 شباط/فبراير 2012)، والذي أشاد بالجهود المبذولة وبارك بدوره المخرجات التي تم التوصل إليها، كما دعي الدول العربية للمشاركة الفعالة في أعمال المنتدى ولجنته الاستشارية.
مخرجات الاجتماع التشاوري

أهداف المنتدى
  • مناقشة قضايا السياسات العامة المتعلقة بمواضيع حوكمة الإنترنت لا سيما القضايا المطروحة في "المنتدى العالمي لحوكمة الإنترنت" بهدف الوصول إلى إدارة دولية للإنترنت وتعزيز النفاذ إلى شبكة الإنترنت وأمنها واستقرارها وتطويرها.
  • تسهيل تبادل المعلومات والممارسات المثلى واستقاء الدروس والمعرفة خاصة من أصحاب الخبرة السياساتية والتقنية والأكاديمية ومن ثم نشر ما يتم من مناقشات وما قد يتم التوصل له من توصيات ومقترحات.
  • تقريب وجهات النظر وصولاً إلى آراء عربية موحدة حول أولويات حوكمة الإنترنت وآليات الاستجابة للاحتياجات الخاصة بالدول العربية.
  • مناقشة موضوعات التكنولوجيات الناشئة دون عمليات الإدارة التشغيلية للإنترنت ووضع التوصيات الخاصة بها، كما يلزم.
  • المساهمة في بناء القدرات والتنمية في مجال حوكمة الإنترنت في البلدان العربية، وتعزيز مشاركة جميع أصحاب المصلحة للاستفادة بشكل كامل من الموارد المتوفرة للمعارف والخبرات.
  • نقل المنظور العربي إلى المستوى العالمي ودعم الدور العربي في وضع السياسات العامة لحوكمة الإنترنت من دون أن يكون للمنتدى وظيفة إشرافيه أو أن يحل محل الآليات أو المؤسسات أو المنظمات القائمة.
  • التواصل مع المنتدىات الإقليمية والدولية لحوكمة الإنترنت بهدف الوصول إلى إدارة دولية للإنترنت و تسهيل تبادل الخبرات ونقل المعارف.

طبيعة وآليات المنتدى
  • شاملاً لكافة أصحاب المصلحة كما تم تعريفهم في مخرجات القمة العالمية لمجتمع المعلومات،
  • منتدى تشاوري، ينشر ما يتم من مناقشات وما قد يتم التوصل له من مقترحات وتوصيات غير ملزمة ،
  • يعتمد على هيكلية لامركزية ومرنة ،
  • يعتمد على مصادر متعددة للتمويل.

منظمتي المظلة
تأسس المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت تحت المظلة المشتركة لكل من جامعة الدول العربية، ولجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية (ESCWA) وذلك على ضوء دورهما في مبادرة خارطة الطريق لحوكمة الإنترنت في المنطقة العربية. تضطلع كلتا المنظمتين بدور مباشر وأساسي في أعمال المنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت، حيث تشاركان في تنظيم اجتماعاته التحضيرية والسنوية بالتعاون مع الأمانة الفنية للمنتدى والجهات المضيفة، كما يعنيان بالمسائل المرتبطة بتشكيل اللجنة الاستشارية بشكل يضمن توازن تشكيلها؛ وكذلك اختيار الجهات المضيفة للاجتماعات السنوية للمنتدى، وذلك كله من خلال آليات مفتوحة وبالتنسيق الأمانة الفنية للمنتدى من خلال المكتب التنفيذي للتنسيق المشترك. كما تتولى المنظمتين التنسيق بين أنشطة المنتدى وباقي أنشطة المنظمتين على ضوء تكليفهما بمتابعة تنفيذ خارطة الطريق لحوكمة الإنترنت في المنطقة العربية من قبل مجلس الوزراء العرب للاتصالات والمعلومات واللجنة التنفيذية للإسكوا.

الأمانة الفنية للمنتدى
تتولى الأمانة الفنية للمنتدى –والمكلف بها الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات بجمهورية مصر العربية (NTRA) – المهام التنسيقية الأساسية مع كافة الأطراف المعنية بما في ذلك الجهة المضيفة ومنظمتي المظلة واللجنة الاستشارية وفرق عملها والرعاة والمتحدثين والمبعوثين ومنظمي ورش العمل وذلك كله بهدف إخراج أعمال المنتدى بالشكل الملائم ولتأكيد تكامل كافة الجهود والمسئوليات بين هذه الأطراف كل فيما يخصه. كما تقوم الأمانة الفنية على إدارة الموقع الرسمي للمنتدى على شبكة الإنترنت وتحديثه بصفة دورية، وكذلك إنشاء وإدارة القوائم البريدية المختلفة الخاصة بأعمال المنتدى واللجنة الاستشارية؛ بالإضافة إلى دور الأمانة في إعداد تقارير الاجتماعات، والتنسيق مع أمانة المنتدى العالمي لحوكمة الإنترنت في الأمور ذات الصلة.

المكتب التنفيذي للتنسيق المشترك
في ظل الجهود المشتركة من الشركاء الرئيسيين في منظمتي المظلة جامعة الدول العربية، ولجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية الإسكوا وأمانة المنتدى ممثلة في الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات في جمهورية مصر العربية، والتكليفات الصادرة لكل منهم فيما يخصه من اجتماعات مجلس الوزراء العرب للاتصالات والمعلومات، ومن المجلس الوزاري للإسكوا؛ فقد قام كل من منظمتي المظلة وأمانة المنتدى فيما بينهم بتكوين آلية تنسيق مشترك، تضم ممثلين عن كل من الجهات الثلاث، تعمل بصفة دائمة على ضمان فعالية وسرعة التواصل والمشاورات بين الجهات الثلاث فيما يخص أعمال المنتدى، على أن يطلق على تلك الآلية "المكتب التنفيذي للتنسيق المشترك"؛ كما وتنوي الجهات الثلاث في نفس السياق توقيع مذكرة تفاهم فيما بينها بهدف تأطير وتوثيق هذه الجهود المشتركة وضمان استدامة عمل المنتدى. وعلى ضوء مخرجات الاجتماع الرابع للجنة الاستشارية للمنتدى العربي لحوكمة الإنترنت بالدار البيضاء يونيو 2013، ومرئيات اللجنة بشأن استمرار وتوطيد اطار التعاون والعمل بين جامعة الدول العربية، والإسكوا، وأمانة المنتدى؛

----

الأمانة الفنية و منظمتي المظلة

جميع الحقوق محفوظة للجهاز القومي لتنظيم الإتصالات 2014